Dec 15, 2018  
2016-2017 Undergraduate Catalog 
2016-2017 Undergraduate Catalog [Not Current Academic Year. Consult with Your Academic Advisor for Your Catalog Year]

UH System Board of Regents and UH Administration

University of Houston  > UH System Board of Regents and UH Administration 

University of Houston System Board of Regents

Chairman: Tilman J. Fertitta
Vice Chairman: Welcome W. Wilson, Jr.
Secretary: Spencer D. Armour, III
Durga D. Agrawal
Garrett H. Hughey
Beth Madison
Paula M. Mendoza
Gerald W. McElvy
Peter K. Taaffe
Roger F. Welder

Go to the University of Houston System Board of Regents pages.

University of Houston Administration

President: Renu Khator, Ph.D., Purdue University

Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs and Provost: Paula Myrick Short, Ph.D., University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Vice President for Legal Affairs and General Counsel: Dona H. Cornell, J.D., University of Texas at Austin

Vice President for University Advancement: Eloise Dunn Stuhr, B.A., Vanderbilt University

Vice President for University Marketing, Communication and Media Relations: Richie C. Hunter, M.B.A., Lamar University

Acting​ Vice President for Research and Technology Transfer: Ramanan Krishnamoorti, Ph.D., Princeton University

Vice President for Community Relations and Institutional Access: Elwyn C. Lee, J.D., Yale University

Interim Vice President for Administration and Finance: Jim McShan, B.B.A.,Texas State University 

Vice President for Governmental and Community Relations: Jason Smith, B.A., University of Houston

Vice President for Student Affairs and Enrollment Services: J. Richard Walker, Ed.D, University of Miami

Vice President for Intercollegiate Athletics and Director of Athletics: Hunter Yurachek, M.S., University of Richmond


University of Houston Academic Deans

Gerald D. Hines College of Architecture and Design: Patricia Belton Oliver, University of California, at Los Angeles

C. T. Bauer College of Business: Latha Ramchand, Ph.D., Northwestern University

College of Education: Robert H. McPherson, Ph.D., University of Houston

Cullen College of Engineering: Joseph W. Tedesco, Ph.D., Lehigh University

The Honors College: William Monroe, Ph.D., University of Chicago

Conrad N. Hilton College of Hotel and Restaurant Management: Dennis Reynolds, Ph.D., Cornell University

UH Law Center: Leonard M. Baynes, J.D., Columbia Law School, Columbia University

College of Liberal Arts and Social Sciences (Interim): Steven G. Craig, Ph.D., University of Pennsylvania 

College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics: Dan E. Wells, Ph.D., Indiana University

College of Optometry: Earl L. Smith, III, O.D., Ph.D., University of Houston

College of Pharmacy: F. Lamar Pritchard, Ph.D., University of Georgia

Graduate College of Social Work: Alan J. Dettlaff, Ph.D., University of Texas at Arlington

College of Technology (Interim): Neil Eldin, Ph.D., Oklahoma State University

Dean of Libraries: Lisa German, M.S.L.I.S., University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign