Apr 12, 2021  
2020-2021 Undergraduate Catalog 
2020-2021 Undergraduate Catalog

UH System Board of Regents and UH Administration

University of Houston  > UH System Board of Regents and UH Administration 

University of Houston System Board of Regents

Chairman: Tilman J. Fertitta

Vice Chairman: Gerald W. McElvy

Secretary: Beth Madison

Durga D. Agrawal

Doug H. Brooks

Alonzo Cantu

Steve I. Chazen

Alvaro De la Cruz

John A. McCall Jr.

Jack B. Moore

Go to the University of Houston System Board of Regents pages.

University of Houston Administration

President: Renu Khator, Ph.D., Purdue University

Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs and Provost: Paula Myrick Short, Ph.D., University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Senior Vice President for Administration and Finance: Jim McShan, B.B.A.,Texas State University 

Vice President for University Advancement: Eloise Dunn Brice, B.A., Vanderbilt University

Vice President for Legal Affairs and General Counsel: Dona H. Cornell, J.D., University of Texas at Austin

Vice President for Research and Technology Transfer: Amr Elnashai, Ph.D., Imperial College

Vice President for University Marketing and Communications: Lisa K. Holdeman, B.B.A., Texas Tech University

Vice President for Neighborhood and Strategic Initiatives: Elwyn C. Lee, J.D., Yale University

Vice President for Intercollegiate Athletics and Director of Athletics: Chris W. Pezman, B.A., M.H.M., University of Houston

Vice President for Governmental and Community Relations: Jason Smith, B.A., University of Houston

Vice President for Student Affairs and Enrollment Services: J. Richard Walker, Ed.D., University of Miami

Vice President for Intercollegiate Athletics and Director of Athletics: Hunter Yurachek, M.S., University of Richmond

University of Houston Academic Deans

Gerald D. Hines College of Architecture and Design: Patricia Belton Oliver, University of California, at Los Angeles

Kathrine G. McGovern College of the Arts: Founding Dean Andrew Davis, Ph.D., Indiana University

C. T. Bauer College of Business: Paul A. Pavlou Ph.D., University of Southern California

College of Education: Robert H. McPherson, Ph.D., University of Houston

Cullen College of Engineering: Joseph W. Tedesco, Ph.D., Lehigh University

The Honors College: William Monroe, Ph.D., University of Chicago

Conrad N. Hilton College of Hotel and Restaurant Management: Dennis Reynolds, Ph.D., Cornell University

UH Law Center: Leonard M. Baynes, J.D., Columbia Law School, Columbia University

College of Liberal Arts and Social Sciences: Dan O’Connor, Interim Dean, Ph.D., University of Houston

College of Medicine: Founding Dean Stephen J. Spann, M.D., Baylor College of Medicine, M.B.A., University of Texas at Dallas

College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics: Dan E. Wells, Ph.D., Indiana University

College of Nursing: Founding Dean Kathryn Tart, Ed.D., University of Houston, M.S.N., University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio

College of Optometry: Michael D. Twa, O.D., University of California at Berkeley, Ph.D., The Ohio State University

College of Pharmacy: F. Lamar Pritchard, Ph.D., University of Georgia

Hobby School of Public Affairs: Senator Kirk Watson, BA, JD, Baylor University

Graduate College of Social Work: Alan J. Dettlaff, Ph.D., University of Texas at Arlington

College of Technology: Tony Ambler, Ph.D., University of Manchester

University Libraries: Marilyn Myers, Interim Dean, M.S., University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign