Jul 17, 2024  
2019-2020 Undergraduate Catalog 
2019-2020 Undergraduate Catalog [Not Current Academic Year. Consult with Your Academic Advisor for Your Catalog Year]

About the Law Center

Colleges  > The UH Law Center  > About the Law Center

Contact Information

Office of the Dean 713-743-2100
Office of Student Services 713-743-2182
Office of Career Services 713-743-2090
Office of Admissions 713-743-2280

General Information


Leonard M. Baynes, J.D., Columbia University

Associate Dean:

Greg Vetter, J.D., Northwestern University School of Law

Associate Dean for Student Affairs:

Sondra R. Tennessee, J.D., Washington University

Interim Executive Director of Law Alumni Relations:

Hope Young, B.A.

Assistant Dean for Admissions:

Pilar Mensah, J.D., University of Texas

Assistant Dean for Career Development:

Tiffany Tucker, J.D., Howard University School of Law

Assistant Dean for Faculty Development:

David Fagundes, J.D., Harvard Law School

Director of Business Operations:

Mybao Nguyen, B.B.A., University of Houston

Director for Law IT:

Tommy Abraham, M.B.A., Texas Women’s University

Director of Trial Advocacy Program, Newell Blakely Advocacy Institute:

Jim Lawrence, J.D., University of Houston Law Center

Assistant Dean of Communications and Marketing:

Carrie Criado, J.D., University of Houston Law Center

Director of the O’Quinn Law Library:

Amanda Watson, J.D., University of Mississippi School of Law