Dec 02, 2023  
2020-2021 Undergraduate Catalog 
2020-2021 Undergraduate Catalog [Not Current Academic Year. Consult with Your Academic Advisor for Your Catalog Year]

Department of Finance

C.T. Bauer College of Business  > Department of Finance


Praveen Kumar


Thomas George, Kris Jacobs, Praveen Kumar, R. Richardson Pettit (Emeritus), Craig Pirrong, Paul Povel, Ramon Rabinovitch, Ronald Singer (Emeritus), Guojun Wu

Associate Professors:

Hitesh Doshi, Nisan Langberg, Raul Susmel, Vijay Yerramilli

Assistant Professors:

Zesong Liu, Paola Pederzoli, Kevin Roshak, Sang Seo, Rajkamal Vasu, Seung Min Yae

Senior Professors of Practice:

John Lopez

Professor of Practice:

Swati Basu, Darla Chisholm, Nick Kapatos, Alexander Lara, Olivia Miljanic, Keith Richards

Instructional Assistant Professor:

Natalia Piqueira

The Department of Finance (FINA)

offers a Bachelor of Business Administration degree with a major in finance. This major concentrates on an understanding of the financial decisions of corporations, individuals, and nonprofit organizations, offers the Global Energy Management - Professional Program and special tracks in Global Energy Management, Commercial Banking, Personal Financial Planning, Real Estate, and Risk Management and Insurance. The courses focus on analysis and management of risk, costs and benefits of capital budgeting decisions, portfolio management, security analysis, and energy management. The department offers courses dealing with corporate financial management, investment analysis, the operation of institutions, analysis of derivative securities, risk and insurance, real estate finance, and international securities markets.