Jul 17, 2024  
2021-2022 Undergraduate Catalog 
2021-2022 Undergraduate Catalog [Not Current Academic Year. Consult with Your Academic Advisor for Your Catalog Year]

Department of Finance

Return to {$returnto_text} Return to: C.T. Bauer College of Business

C.T. Bauer College of Business  > Department of Finance


Praveen Kumar


Thomas George, Kris Jacobs, Praveen Kumar, R. Richardson Pettit (Emeritus), Craig Pirrong, Paul Povel, Ramon Rabinovitch, Ronald Singer (Emeritus), Stuart Turnbull (Emeritus), Guojun Wu, Vijay Yerramilli

Associate Professors:

Hitesh Doshi, Raul Susmel

Assistant Professors:

Rohit Allena, Elizabeth Berger, David De Angelis, Antonio Gargano, Zesong Liu, Paola Pederzoli, Kevin Roshak, Rajkamal Vasu

Senior Professors of Practice:

John Lopez, Marcus Stewart

Professor of Practice:

Swati Basu, Nick Kapatos, Keith Richards, Huaibing Yu

The Department of Finance (FINA)

offers a Bachelor of Business Administration degree with a major in finance. This major concentrates on an understanding of the financial decisions of corporations, individuals, and nonprofit organizations, offers the Global Energy Management - Professional Program and special tracks in Global Energy Management, Commercial Banking, Personal Financial Planning, Real Estate, and Risk Management and Insurance. The courses focus on analysis and management of risk, costs and benefits of capital budgeting decisions, portfolio management, security analysis, and energy management. The department offers courses dealing with corporate financial management, investment analysis, the operation of institutions, analysis of derivative securities, risk and insurance, real estate finance, and international securities markets.



    Return to {$returnto_text} Return to: C.T. Bauer College of Business